The London Olympics (and all those gushy ads)

Standard

So I really enjoyed the Opening Ceremony last night. Well done Danny Boyle. It was ever so British. Highlights for me included those Industrial Revolution towers rising out of the Olympic Stadium, the Mary Poppins’ floating down from wherever all those Mary Poppins come from, Mr Bean and his rubbery expressions and the lovely copper petal things making the Olympic cauldron.

Loved David Beckham on his speed boat and of course the Queen/James Bond scene. It was emotional (not that it takes much with me) when Steve Redgrave ran that torch into the stadium and gave it to the lucky 7 youngsters who finally lit the cauldron. That was the beginning of the choking up I would say. So today, lying on my sofa and watching the ad-overflowing coverage of specifically the Women’s Volleyball I continue to be plagued by a couple of juicy eyes. Nope I am not over-reacting and I’ll prove it. The tear-jerking success stories have been narrowed down to two biggies. Enjoy a good cry to the P&G ad for mums (moms technically)

Want to just go find a “mom” and hug her. Nearly did in the lift earlier when collecting my laundry. Probably would have been one of my more awkward moments so I decided to store that hug up for Thursday when I see the original mummy. Mine.

And now for the Nike contribution to the weep fest. hashtag find greatness. Yes very good.

Probably should sneak out to the kitchen for a distracting tea break when the ads come round. Otherwise this mascara on my lashes won’t be here for much longer!

Leave a Reply

